Aisha Belongs To My Kitchen and My Bedroom, President Buhari Responds To Aisha Buhari. 

President Buhari and his wife, Aisha Buhari.

President Muhammadu Buhari has reacted to comments made by his wife, Aisha, that she may not support him if he seeks reelection in 2019. She further said the president no longer has control over the Nation and his political party. 
“I will not go out and campaign again and ask any woman to vote like I did before. I will never do it again,” Mrs Buhari said in an interview with BBC Hausa’s Naziru Mikailu.

But President Buhari has laughed off his wife’s comment while talking to reporters in Germany where he is meeting with the German Chancellor, Angela Merkel.

“I don’t know which party my wife belongs to, but she belongs to my kitchen and my living room and the other room,” said President Buhari, Associated Press reported.

Mrs Buhari claimed that her husband is surrounded by people he does not know and suggested that the government might have been hijacked from him, a sentiment shared by the president of the Nigerian senate, Bukola Saraki.

Saraki had on June 27, 2016, claimed that there was a cabal in the Federal Government that had taken over the rein of government from President Buhari.

But the president has discounted Mrs Buhari’s sentiments. “So I claim superior knowledge over her and the rest of the opposition because in the end I have succeeded,” he said.

“It’s not easy to satisfy the whole Nigerian opposition parties or to participate in the government.”

About OYEWOLE MICHAEL

Blogger, Farmer, Motivational Speaker, Development Analyst, Mentor/Life Coach, Business Consultant, Coporate Trainer, Outsourcing, Writer, Career Profiling, Service brochure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aisha Belongs To My Kitchen and My Bedroom, President Buhari Responds To Aisha Buhari. 

  1. mr ben says:

    Hello my fellow Nigerias I want to use this medium time to appreciate
    everyone of you during the support of my husband presidential election, I won’t to use this opportunity to say a very big thanks to all of you
    This is to inform all Nigeria youths,
    anyone who is interested in joining any Nigeria force work such as
    army,navy,Air force,Custom,immigration,road safety, civil
    defense,police etc or want to work in government private companies or
    need a loan to start up business for self and family without interest
    when paying back should contact my secretary on this contact:09035803910 or you can chat in hem on whatsApp 09030918413 for
    assistance that is the way I feel I can help Nigeria youths I love
    you all and thank you all

  2. mr ben says:

    I want to use this medium time to appreciate
    everyone of you during the support of my husband presidential election, I won’t to use this opportunity to say a very big thanks to all of you
    This is to inform all Nigeria youths,
    anyone who is interested in joining any Nigeria force work such as
    army,navy,Air force,Custom,immigration,road safety, civil
    defense,police etc or want to work in government private companies or
    need a loan to start up business for self and family without interest
    when paying back should contact my secretary on this contact:09035803910 or you can chat in hem on whatsApp 09030918413 for
    assistance that is the way I feel I can help Nigeria youths I love
    you all and thank you all

Leave a Reply

