PEOM: Still, It Floated At Last By KenWins And Rolex. 

KenWins And Rolex

STILL, IT FLOATED AT LAST. 
KenWinsAcross the sea,

I swam.

Above the hills,

I walked.

Over the fence,

I climbed. 

And once again,

I’m on this lonely path.

And so the thought 

Crept into my mind

“What a circle I have been moving in.”
My days are numbered

Especially as a lone walker

I shouldn’t have let him go

On this day years ago

Though he wanted more of it

But I would hear none of it

Our conversation got to the height of it

And we both lost ourselves to the heat.
Rolex

Events may not last

Strength may wane. 

Willingness may be lost. 

In fierce battle 

My mind moves but

My body resists. 

Both star gazing 

Occupied my thoughts. 

As each day slides,

Secretly I monitor 

Her social media updates 

Finding reconnection. 

Alas, 

Bounding prevailed. 
Intellectual discuss 

Reignited. 

Endless laughter 

Regained. 

Uncommon Loyalty 

Restored. 

Untrained Love

Recouped

Never failing Shoulder 

Leaned on. 

Just like always 

My muse, my inspiration

Is finally here. 

Our conversations

Our strongest unity.
KenWins

On this day years ago 

I let you go

And today I fought for you

For you did same for me

My broken heart mended,

My sour love turned sweet,

My sleeping spirit awakened,

All this you did.

For love? 

I do not care.

All I seek I got

All I got was all that mattered

All that mattered was  

My Muse, my inspiration 

Which is none but you.
Rolex

So my lonely days

Are over.

The times of flying solo

Are long gone.

And I’m elated because my spirit is now at peace

For I looked past my feelings 

To right my wrongs.

© DareHeights Group 2017. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

The uploading, scanning and distribution of this material in any form or by any means- including but not limited to electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise- without the permission of @DareHeights and @KenWins is illegal. Your support of the DareHeights right is appreciated.

About OYEWOLE MICHAEL

Blogger, Farmer, Motivational Speaker, Development Analyst, Mentor/Life Coach, Business Consultant, Coporate Trainer, Outsourcing, Writer, Career Profiling, Service brochure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to PEOM: Still, It Floated At Last By KenWins And Rolex. 

  1. deborah says:

    wow! “And I’m elated because my spirit is now at peace
    For I looked past my feelings
    To right my wrongs” nice lines…

    Nice piece my leader!

  2. Davids says:

    Poets all other the world should watch out for this duo. This combination will blow your mind, the creativity in this poem is mind blowing.

  3. Jayeola says:

    KenWins killed it. Bravo.

  4. Feegzy says:

    I love this beautiful dance. Seems to me like love is in the air. More duets, more power to the elbow of you duo

  5. solihat says:

    I love it very nice keep it up …….you killed it

Leave a Reply

